Tired

I am tired.  I am tired of feeling.  I am tired of not feeling.  I am tired of caring and tired of not caring.  I can’t seem to figure myself out these days.  I am living on a ledge.  Sleeping on a ledge.  My long deep breaths seem empty.  I know my irritability and my numbness is part of my depression but it feels so uncontrollable.  I hate myself for still loving and wanting you but on the other hand the love I feel for you is one of the joys of my life.

I have been a mess since you called me two weeks ago.  I feel like I have back tracked.  I feel so overwhelmed and I do not know what to do.  I want to see you and puppy so terribly awfully bad and yet I am scared to.  I am so scared.

I feel so unlovable and unwanted.  I feel ugly.  I am angry and confused.  I keep trying to get back to myself but I can’t find her.  I can’t find.  Not even sure if that girl is worth finding anymore.  Where has my faith gone?

One moment this song expresses so clearly what I feel for you and at the same time I want to take a bat to your truck.

Leave a Reply

